Type to search


Fourty-three Greens in eleven states currently hold elected office as of September


Arkansas (1)
Stephan Miller, City Council, Fayetteville

Arizona (2)
Alva d’Orgeix, City Council, Bisbee
Norm Wallen, City Council, Flagstaff

California (22)
Alan Drusys, City Council, Yucaipa (San Bernadino County)
Mike Feinstein, City Council, Santa Monica (Los Angeles County)
Jenifer Hanan, City Council, Arcata (Humboldt County)
Jason Kirkpatrick, City Council, Arcata (Humboldt County)
Bruce Mast, City Council, Albany (Alameda County)
Bob Ornelas, City Council, Arcata (Humboldt County)
Julie Partansky, City Council, Davis (Yolo County)
Steven Schmidt, City Council, Menlo Park (San Mateo County)
Dona Spring, City Council, Berkeley (Alameda County)
Barbara Carr, La Mesa/Spring Valley School District Board (San Diego County)
Carol Skiljan, Encinitas, Encinitas School Board (San Diego County)
Cynthia Strecker, Monte Rio Union School District Board of Trustees (Sonoma County )
Scott Bugenthal, Lompico Water Board (Santa Cruz County)
Lois Humpheys, Leucadia, Leucadia Water Board (San Diego County)
David Tarr, Ramona, Ramona Water Board (San Diego County)
Glenn Bailey, Malibu/Las Virgenes Resource Conservation District (Los Angeles County)
Todd Cooper, Evergreen Resource Conserv. District (Santa Clara County)
William Bretz, Crest/Dehesa/Harrison Canyon/Granite Hills Planning Group (San Diego County)
David Diehl, Ocean Beach Planning Group (San Diego County)
Kip Krueger, Ocean Beach Planning Group (San Diego County)
Aaron Willet, Ocean Beach Planning Group (San Diego County)
Timothy Moore, Ramona, Ramona Planning Group (San Diego County)

Colorado (2)
Krista Paradise, City Council, Carbondale
Jim Breasted, City Council, Carbondale

Iowa (1)
Karren Kubby, City Council, Iowa City

Maine (3)
Harold Hansen, School Board, Biddeford
George Lehigh, Town Council, Eastport
Karen Mayo, Selectperson, Bowdoinham

Minnesota (2)
Debra Orton, City Council, Hermantown
David Abaza, Crystal Bay Township Supervisor, Finland

Missouri (1)
Terry Williams, Mayor, Webster Grove

New Mexico (3)
Cris Moore, Council, Santa Fe City
Fran Gallegos, Municipal Judge, Santa Fe
Gary Claus, City Council, Silver City

North Carolina (2)
Joyce Brown, City Council, Chapel Hill (Orange County)
Alex Zaffron, Board of Alderman, Carrboro (Orange County)

Wisconsin (4)
Bill Anderson, Board of Supervisors, Douglas County
David Conley, Board of Supervisors, Douglas County
Bob Browne, Board of Supervisors, Douglas County
Linda Bruce, City Council, Superior

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe To Newsletter
Be the first to get latest updates and exclusive content straight to your email inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.

Enjoyed this article? Please spread the word.